Anyone up for a Regrow your Hairline Challenge? LOL

Whimsy

I'm so depressed about my hairline it's not even funny.
I'm transitioning back to natural and am noticing how sparse the hair in the front of my head/temples is. It's so sad.

I plan to moisturize this area daily, and never pull my hair taught, and hopefully massage the area (when i can remember)

Anyone else on a regrow your hairline quest?!

I HATE TRACTION ALOPECIA!:wallbash:

Guapa1

I'm growing mine out slowly too by using castor oil on the area. If you doo a search I think it's trimbride who has a thread about this and her results in using castor oil to regrow her hairline.

wheezy807

I wanna regrow my hairline back, too. The right side is the worst! I'm just moisturizing it daily. But massages sound good, i wonder what would be a good stimulating mixture of essential oils? Whimsy, what is your method of transitioning?

trini_rican

Hi I'm a newbie. I wear a wig as a protective style now and it's really affected my hairline. I'd love to jump on this challenge. Is there a routine or regimine that'll be required?

HERicane10

I have successfully used Africa's Best Hair Fertilizer (spiked with peppermint e.o.) I'll try to post pics soon. :yep:

HERicane10

Hi I'm a newbie. I wear a wig as a protective style now and it's really affected my hairline. I'd love to jump on this challenge. Is there a routine or regimine that'll be required?

trini, arte you wearing full cap wigs or quick weaves? I often wear my black satin night cap under my wig to protect my edges and nape. :look:

shortt29

I'm in!!! My edges and hairline are a mess!:sad: I actually have a self made bang in the front:perplexed
Are we gonna have any rules to this challenge? When do we start, when do we end?