MEGA-TEK USERS...PLEASE SHARE YOUR STORIES AND EXPERIENCES

MaintaintheSexy

I am new to Mega-Tek and I have some questions and concerns about it. First off, I love the smell and feel of the product and because of that I am tempted to use it everyday. I thought about it and I realized that mega-tek is protein and I don't think it would be smart to apply it everyday. Ladies, how often do you apply MEGATEK? Is it imperative to use moisturizer with MEGATEK? For the experienced MEGATEK users please share the DO's and DON'T's, PROS and CONS. Thanks so much! :perplexed

epiphany braids

There is currently 2 challenges up, but one is closed (mine, sorry) maybe you can go lurking or even join the one that is open to get some idea's.
I don;t believe that there is a general rule to using MT (megatek) because everyone is different. You will have to learn from the way YOUR hair reacts to MT or any product. There's a great amount of info on LHCF so you can get an idea on how you want to use MT but you MUST remeber as rule of thumb, what works for others may not work for you.

http://www.longhaircareforum.com/showthread.php?t=329883

^^hair regimens for using MT

Hope I was of some help.

HHG

I Am So Blessed

I'm easy going.
i use it every dayyyy, just started on dec 23, four days now. and im still gonna do my aphongee next week (the hard stuff) protein overload??:lachen:my hair laughs at the face of danger.

RENIBELL