Progress thread+ length check + flat iron dilemma

Which flat-iron would be better for me:

• Maxiglide MP

Votes: 5 55.6%
  • Hana Professional Elite

Votes: 3 33.3%
  • Other (specify in your post please? :D)

Votes: 1 11.1%

• Total voters

AmyRose92

Hello everyone~!

This is my first thread on my progress thus far so please bear with me! I know the number one LHCF rule: NO PROGRESS THREAD WITHOUT PICS! So I'm not going to disappoint! :lol: I personally don't think it's anything to write home about (well, maybe a little, since I've never had long hair in my entire life and my people's never thought that I'd get this far being natural :spinning:) but I'll show them anyways~

Sometimes I feel like my progress isn't impressive compared to others but recently, I've come to realize that I am retaining length and that's what matters. This is a journey, not a race! I'm still learning about me and my hair, still experimenting with my products and techniques, still dealing imperfections, so it wouldn't be journey without these things, right? :yep: I'm just happy I've been able to make it this far myself and with the help of LHCF and YT. Thank you all!

I'm about a year and 8 months post-BC and two years and 8 months post relaxer.

This is when I was relaxed just about three years ago. Hair was always NL/grazing SL

A year after that I joined LHCF. My hair didn't fair much better. I can't believe I was actually proud that those three strands touched my back! :spinning:

In 2010, I BC'd after a year of transitioning.

After a lot of trial and error and learning about the importance of moisture, DC-ing, and keeping my hair stretched, this was my progress at 16 months post BC

A~nd last night, I bought the Conair Yellowbird and blow dried my hair on the low heat setting and it looked like this: