When is you next DIRECT heat "treat"?

bibirockz

Hey Ladies,
I know the holidays are coming up aka length checks and heat usage for some people. Since heat is usually avoided by most of us here, I'd like to know how long you usually go without DIRECT heat as I'm contemplating using it on New Years..

I have a few questions:
When was the last time you used heat?
When will be the next time you heat, and how will you use it?
And if you don't use heat at all, why? (Styling purposes, the damage done by it, morals :lachen:, your hair hates it, etc)

Sorry if this comes out crazy looking; it's my first time posting on my phone.

halee_J

Don't worry be happy
I posted my answers in blue :)

Hey Ladies,
I know the holidays are coming up aka length checks and heat usage for some people. Since heat is usually avoided by most of us here, I'd like to know how long you usually go without DIRECT heat as I'm contemplating using it on New Years..

I have a few questions:

About a year ago.

I really don't know, I'm thinking of flat ironing my ng during during this long term stretch once it gets to be 2"...operative word thinking. I think about alot of things :rolleyes:

And if you don't use heat at all, why? (Styling purposes, the damage done by it, morals :lachen:, your hair hates it, etc)

Well apart from that one flat iron incident, I really don't use direct heat.

1. Well first and foremost, I am low-maintainence (i.e. lazy :lol:). I cannot bear the tedium of parting my hair in 50-11 sections and then flat iron each section :nono:

2. I'm relaxed so I don't need direct heat to straighten.

3. I hate the feeling of head near my head, period. I live in the Caribbean, its already hot as heck here; I don't need any additional reasons to sweat. I can't even tell you the last time I even used a hooded dryer to DC.

WaistLengthDreams

Friday :look: