Elasta QP Intense New Formula is the ISH

WriterGirl

Hey Ladies:

I just tried the new formula of the Elasta QP Intense conditioner. I had been using the original formula since 2007 for my DC's before the product got bought out and changed the formula.

The one thing I loved about this conditioner was the hydrolzed silk protein (was #4 in the original version). This new formula still has it--it's a little further down in the ingredients but the new formula has olive oil, coconut oil, avacado oil and other "organic extracts" so the trade-off may be positive and the consistency isn't watery like the old formula so that's a plus.

I already use the new formula for the Creme Conditioning Shampoo and that's great as well. I talked about it in this thread (with ingredient comparison):

http://www.longhaircareforum.com/for...d.php?t=394530

Here are the ingredients comparison.

Old formula:
Water, Cetyl Alcohol, Quaterium-18, Hydrolyzed Silk Protein, Squalane, Cetrimonium Biomide, Stearyl Alcohol, Extracts of Chamomile, Nettle, Birch, Rosemary, Coltsroot, Horsetail, Lemon Balm, Sage, Horse Chestnut, Guar Hydroxypropytrimonium Cholride, Methaylparaben, Imidazonlidinyl Urea, Benzophenone-4, Fragrance, FD&C Yellow No. 5

New formula:
Water, Cetyl Alcohol, Quaterium-18, Olive oil, Stearyl Alcohol, Cetrimonium Biomide, Coconut oil, Vitamin A, Vitamin E, Vitamin C, Biotin, Vitamin F, Avocado Oil, Guar Hydroxypropytrimonium Cholride, Methaylparaben, Imidazonlidinyl Urea, Propylparaben, Parfum, Benzophenone-4, Hydrolzyed Silk, Mint balm, Tea Tree Leaf, Ginseng root, FD&C Yellow No. 5

So this new formula will continue to be my staple. LOVE it!

morehairplease

Thanks for sharing! Recently, I started back using the old formula that I had in my pj stash and fell back in love with it all over again. Unfortunately, I am almost out and worried about how the new formula would compare. Thanks so, so much for sharing your review.

The Princess