New transitioners!!

Anancy

I want to get a roll call on all those who have started out transitioning.
I've been transitioning for 8 months and im only just working out a regime to make sure i get optimum health in my new growth.

Because im excited about the decision i made to go natural, im excited about all the other ladies who have decided to do the same thing. I know there's a few of you out there which is why im calling you all out.

I could look in the transitioners support thread, but i want to know about the new transitioners so we can check on each others progress, support and encourage each other through the journey

candiel

Hi Anancy:) Thanks for starting this thread. I'm a new transitioner also, I have been transitioning for four months now.

Proudpiscean

I started transitioning back in July! I do lots of CW, don't use any heat, and wear my hair in a bun pretty much every day (I'm sick of the bun :lol:). I plan to transition for another year or so because I don't want short hair. HHG :)

Last edited:

londontresses

I not 150% sure if I'm going through with it but I havent relaxed since Aug. I'll prob decide once I get some length, take my hair out of plaits etc and have to deal with my hair on a daily basis. :perplexed

dicapr

I'm six months post. I plan to chop no earlier than a year, but I am aiming for 18 months-about 9 inches when I do chop.

myrland

this is my second time trying to go natural :ohwell:
the first time around i was just too uneducated. i didn't really listen to what my hair was telling me. plus i didn't really do my research online or otherwise.
as of now my hair is in braids and i'm sticking to that routine.
every 2 months i'll get them rebraided and while i'm in braids i deep condition 2x a week, i take my vitamins + drink plenty of water, and i also use other growth aids.

good luck to all who are going through their transition.:D

Anancy